Our Mission

To establish optometry as every Albertan’s first and continual access point for world leading eye care.

Our Vision

Ensuring world class eye care for every Albertan.

2019/2020 Council

Dr. Troy Brady, President
Dr. Jim Asuchak, Past President
Dr. Richard Cowles, President Elect
Dr. Andrea Lasby, Secretary Treasurer
Dr. Sophia Leung, Director

Dr. Danielle Gordon, Director
Dr. Kevin Hesterman, Director
Dr. Zain Jivraj, Director
Dr. Kim Bugera, CAO Representative

Staff

Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
780.784.5822
bwik@optometrists.ab.ca

Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
780.784.5821
khollingsworth@optometrists.ab.ca

Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs
780.451.6916
director@eyesafe.ca

Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
780.451.9267
svonn@optometrists.ab.ca

Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
780.455.3017
jarchbold@optometrists.ab.ca

Ismail Hajar
Business Development
780.451.9451
sales@eyesafe.ca

Pam Jansen
Member Services Coordinator
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
780.784.5823
memberservices@optometrists.ab.ca

Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant
780.488.7017
blindsey@optometrists.ab.ca

Amber Williams
Administrative Assistant
780.488.7028
Alberta.Association@Optometrists.ab.ca

Cynthia Lee
Event Coordinator
780.488.7029
clee@optometrists.ab.ca

Our Values

  • Accountable
  • Forward-looking/Innovative 
  • Inclusive 
  • Professional

Annual Reports


To view please click on the PDF's below.

Optometry In Alberta