Our Mission

To establish optometry as every Albertan’s first and continual access point for world leading eye care.

Our Vision

Ensuring world class eye care for every Albertan.

2019/2020 Council

Dr. Troy Brady, President
Dr. Jim Asuchak, Past President
Dr. Richard Cowles, President Elect
Dr. Andrea Lasby, Secretary Treasurer
Dr. Sophia Leung, Director

Dr. Danielle Gordon, Director
Dr. Kevin Hesterman, Director
Dr. Zain Jivraj, Director
Dr. Kim Bugera, CAO Representative

Staff

Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
bwik@optometrists.ab.ca

Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
khollingsworth@optometrists.ab.ca

Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs
director@eyesafe.ca

Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
svonn@optometrists.ab.ca

Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
jarchbold@optometrists.ab.ca

Ismail Hajar
Business Development
sales@eyesafe.ca

Pam Jansen
Member Services Coordinator
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
pjansen@optometrists.ab.ca

Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant
blindsey@optometrists.ab.ca

Amber Williams
Administrative Assistant
Alberta.Association@Optometrists.ab.ca

Our Values

  • Accountable
  • Forward-looking/Innovative 
  • Inclusive 
  • Professional

Annual Reports


To view please click on the PDF's below.

Optometry In Alberta