Our Mission

To establish optometry as every Albertan’s first and continual access point for world leading eye care.

Our Vision

Ensuring world class eye care for every Albertan.

2017/2018 Council

Dr. Jim Asuchak, President
Dr. Riaz Ahmed, Past President
Dr. Troy Brady, President Elect
Dr. Richard Cowles, Secretary Treasurer
Dr. Danielle Gordon, Director

Dr. Sophia Leung, Director
Dr. Kevin Hesterman, Director
Dr. Ben Barrus, Director
Dr. Aaron Patel, CAO Representative

Staff

Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
bwik@optometrists.ab.ca

Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
khollingsworth@optometrists.ab.ca

Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs
director@eyesafe.ca

Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
svonn@optometrists.ab.ca

Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
jarchbold@optometrists.ab.ca

Ismail Hajar
Business Development
sales@eyesafe.ca

Member Services & Events Coordinator
alberta.association@optometrists.ab.ca

Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant
blindsey@optometrists.ab.ca

Melissa Wannamaker
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant
mwannamaker@optometrists.ab.ca

Our Values

  • Accountable
  • Forward-looking/Innovative 
  • Inclusive 
  • Professional
AAO Bylaws
(Adobe PDF File)

Annual Reports


To view please click on the PDF's below.
2017 AAO Annual Report
(Adobe PDF File)
2016 AAO Annual Report
(Adobe PDF File)
2015 AAO Annual Report
(Adobe PDF File)
2014 AAO Annual Report
(Adobe PDF File)
2013 AAO Annual Report
(Adobe PDF File)

Optometry In Alberta

Optometry Fact Sheet
(Adobe PDF File)